StackTheDeal
Never miss a deal — follow us: X Instagram Facebook Telegram

Home › Referral bonuses

🤝 Referral bonuses

10 programs · checked Oct 14, 2026

Many apps, banks and card issuers pay you a bonus for joining through a member's referral link, and pay the member too. Here's what each program offers right now, read on its own official page. The terms on that page are final and can change anytime.

Our card referral links

Cashback & shopping apps

TopCashback (Tell-a-Friend)

cashback app
You get
Not stated on the public Tell-a-Friend page (sign-up bonus, if any, shows on the friend's invite landing page)
Your referrer gets
$10 free Cash Back once the friend earns their first $10 Cash Back

To earn it: Friend joins via your unique Tell-a-Friend link and earns $10 in cash back

Promos sometimes raise the referrer bonus (e.g. a $40 promo ended Sep 28 per TopCashback's own Facebook post — not on the page today). New-user side unverified on the page.

Checked on TopCashback (Tell-a-Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Capital One Shopping (Refer a Friend)

shopping
You get
Shopping Rewards bonus (amount not stated on the help page; it appears on the invite landing page / 'Rewards & Savings' page)
Your referrer gets
Shopping Rewards bonus per completed referral (amount not stated on the help page; there is a limit on total referral bonuses per period)

To earn it: Friend signs up for the first time via your link, installs the desktop or Safari iOS extension with full permissions, verifies a unique email, and uses the extension regularly for 90 days; bonuses post to both within 30 days after that

US only, 18+. Referral option not available on every account. Non-transactional rewards over $2,000/yr require a W-9. The Zendesk help copy (help.wikibuy.com) is blocked to plain fetch; capitaloneshopping.com/help has the same article.

Checked on Capital One Shopping (Refer a Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Credit card refer-a-friend

Chase credit cards (Refer-A-Friend)

card
You get
The card's new-cardmember offer in market at the time of approval (the same public welcome bonus — see our card posts)
Your referrer gets
Per card family: $50 cash back per friend for Chase Freedom cards (up to $500/yr); $25 for Freedom Rise (up to $250/yr); 15,000 points per friend for Sapphire cards (up to 100,000/yr); 20,000 points for Southwest cards (up to 100k/yr); 10,000 miles for United cards (up to 100k/yr); 40,000 points for Marriott Bonvoy cards (up to 200k/yr); 100 Disney Rewards Dollars for Disney Visa (up to 5); 40,000 points per business for Ink/Chase for Business cards (up to 200k/yr); 10,000 points for IHG cards (up to 50k/yr); 10,000 for World of Hyatt Business (up to 50k/yr); $50 Amazon gift card for Prime Visa/Amazon Visa (up to $500/yr)

To earn it: Friend must apply through your unique URL and be approved; bonus posts within 8 weeks; if 10+ friends apply in one month Chase may pay nothing for that month

Annual caps per card family as listed; the referred friend gets the public offer, not an extra referral bonus. Second page read: https://www.chase.com/personal/credit-cards/education/basics/chase-refer-a-friend

Checked on Chase credit cards (Refer-A-Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

American Express (Refer a Friend)

card
You get
The welcome offer of the Card they choose ('the referred applicant may be eligible for a welcome offer associated with the Card they choose') — amount varies by card and by the referral offer shown
Your referrer gets
A referral bonus that 'may vary based on your Card account, available referral offer, and other factors' (Membership Rewards points or other rewards; exact amount shown only when logged in), up to 5 referral bonuses per Card Account per calendar year

To earn it: Friend applies through your personalized link and is approved; referrer bonus posts in 8–12 weeks; friend need not complete their welcome offer for you to be paid

Dollar/point amounts are not shown publicly; they vary per card and per account. Friend can pick any available personal or business Amex card from the link.

Checked on American Express (Refer a Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Capital One credit cards (Refer a Friend)

card
You get
The card's public new-cardholder offer (the referral link lands on the card's application; no extra friend bonus is stated on the page)
Your referrer gets
A bonus 'based on which product you have' — amount shown only after signing in (per-card; annual earning caps apply)

To earn it: Friend must be a new Capital One cardholder (existing retail/partner cardholders OK), apply via your link and be approved; bonus appears within 8 weeks; referrer must be primary cardholder in good standing

No public dollar amount. Also read https://www.capitalone.com/help-center/credit-cards/getting-credit-card-referral-bonus/ (calendar-year earning caps; no limit on number of referrals).

Checked on Capital One credit cards (Refer a Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Discover credit cards (Refer-a-Friend)

card
You get
A statement credit after making a purchase within 3 months of opening (amount is stated in the individual referral offer, not on the public page)
Your referrer gets
A statement credit per approved referral (amount and maximum annual referral amount 'will be stated in individual referral offers upon login')

To earn it: Friend applies online via your personal link and is approved by Dec 31, 2026, then makes a purchase within 3 months; friend must not be an existing Discover cardmember; referrer's account open at least one billing cycle; credit posts in 1–3 billing periods

Eligible cards: Discover it Cash Back, Student Cash Back, Chrome, Chrome for Students, Miles, Discover More. Secured and Business cards cannot refer. Discover is now part of Capital One (page footer). Discover Bank referral: no official page found today (see unverified).

Checked on Discover credit cards (Refer-a-Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Bank of America credit cards (Refer a Friend)

card
You get
The card's public new-account offer (referral link leads to the card's application; no separate friend bonus stated on the page)
Your referrer gets
A referral bonus per approved friend; amount and annual max vary by card/offer ('Each offer has a maximum you can earn per year') — shown after sign-in

To earn it: Friend applies through your unique link and is approved; bonus awarded within 60 days

Credit cards only; no public dollar amount. No Bank of America checking refer-a-friend page found.

Checked on Bank of America credit cards (Refer a Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Banks

Chase checking & savings (Refer-A-Friend)

bank
You get
The account's own current new-customer bonus (amount depends on the account opened — see our Chase bank-bonus posts); page: 'Your friend can receive a bonus when they open an eligible Chase checking or savings account and complete qualifying activities.'
Your referrer gets
$50 for each eligible Chase checking or savings account a friend opens, up to $500 (10 bonuses) per calendar year

To earn it: Friend must be a new Chase customer and apply through your personalized link; both accounts open and not restricted at payout; bonus deposited within 40 days

Referrer must be an existing eligible personal checking/savings holder ~30 days old; bonus is 1099-MISC income; program only in English; Chase employees excluded.

Checked on Chase checking & savings (Refer-A-Friend)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Investing apps

Robinhood (Invite friends)

investing
You get
A separate 'sign up stock reward' when they open an eligible Robinhood account and link a bank account or debit card (amount is set by Robinhood's sign-up offer page at the time; not stated on the referral pages)
Your referrer gets
Milestone stock rewards: 1 friend = $50 of stock, 3 friends = $150, 10 friends = $800, 50 friends = $4,000, 200 friends = $10,000; up to $15,000 of reward stock per year (cumulative)

To earn it: Friend opens a new brokerage account, links an external funding source and initiates a qualifying deposit

Tiered program 'replaces the referral offer previously made by Robinhood'. Stock reward chosen from 26 large S&P 500 stocks. Support page read: https://robinhood.com/us/en/support/articles/invite-friends-pick-stock/ — referrals must begin signing up on/after Sep 1, 2026; US residents only; milestone rewards only (no per-referral pay between milestones); 60 days to claim.

Checked on Robinhood (Invite friends)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Webull (Referral Bonus)

investing
You get
Not stated on the help page (Webull's sign-up promotions for new accounts — e.g. free fractional shares — are set on its Promotions page; amount unverified)
Your referrer gets
'Bonuses for each successful referral who opens an account and completes a qualifying transaction' — amount shown in the app's Promotion Center (not on the public help page)

To earn it: Friend signs up through your referral link, opens a brokerage account, first deposit settles ('Deposit Settled'), and has never had a Webull account

Public invite page act.webull.com/invitation/us/ is JS-only (blank to curl); exact share counts unverified.

Checked on Webull (Referral Bonus)'s official page Oct 9, 2026

Our referral link: comingOfficial offer page

Advertiser & referral disclosure: StackTheDeal may receive a referral bonus or commission when you apply for a card or open an account through links on this page. That never changes which offers we post or what we say about them. Offer terms are as shown on the issuer's own page on the date checked; the issuer's page is final, and offers can change or end without notice. We are not a bank or lender and do not make credit decisions. How we make money.